menu

Abstract

A platform for modern design teams to work together.

Channels
Team

How to ask for new 'Request review' after updating

August 31, 2018 at 9:22am

How to ask for new 'Request review' after updating

August 31, 2018 at 9:22am

I really like the new review feature. It makes it much easier to streamline. Only I'm confused. Often, some change is needed. How can you make a change and request a new review.

How it works

  1. Press Request Review and ask other to review
  2. They review and request changes
  3. I update the file
  4. I send them a slackmessage to review again
How I wish it would work
  1. Do Request Review and ask other to review
  2. They review and request changes
  3. Set branch to something like Process feedback
  4. I update the file
  5. Press Request new Review and ask other to review again

Am I missing someting and is this already possible?


September 5, 2018 at 8:19am

September 6, 2018 at 9:14pm

Hmmm interesting. Today, you could remove the reviewers and add them again, this will send them another notification. Keep the feedback coming though, as a v1 of this feature, nothing is set in stone 🙂

like-fill
7
  • reply
  • like

September 7, 2018 at 10:07pm

September 28, 2018 at 3:21pm

October 2, 2018 at 8:36am

February 13, 2019 at 12:12am

+1 on this. I'm finding it difficult to know or communicate when to get involved again, and my team just sends lots of @mentions instead, which quickly become buried.

  • reply
  • like

February 13, 2019 at 3:10pm

Agreed, I made a thread about this a few days ago — Here is the solution I've come to:

The designer uses the activity feed and @ mentions the reviewers that the design is ready to be re-evaluated. The software should handle this without need for such hacks, though.

  • reply
  • like

@maxvoltar - I approve this idea to go and build. 🤓

  • reply
  • like

March 5, 2019 at 7:58pm

Totally agree with the need for this. The review request flow doesn't seem like it hits the mark (yet). With multiple rounds of "review-revise", multiple review requests are necessary, and there's no clear way to do this that doesn't feel like a work around.

  • reply
  • like