# All channels
Sachin D. Shinde@sachin-shinde
Graph name already exists, please choose another name.February 18, 2020 at 7:11pm
We've been experimenting in the graph manager, and it appears that even after deleting a graph, a graph name cannot be reused? I can't even delete the organization and make a new one myself, it says I need to contact support. When I click the contact support button, nothing happens (the browser console reports an
Intercom is not definederror). Please help!
June 8, 2020 at 11:18am
September 3, 2020 at 6:28pm
Yeah it's an acknowledged weakness of our system right now that the graph names all share the same global namespace... this one is very much on our wishlist to address but we haven't gotten to it yet. Our plan is to make graph names scoped to organization, and reclaimable once graphs are deleted, which is not currently possible.
October 21, 2020 at 2:18pm
Is there a solution to this? I understand that graph names have to be unique, that's fine. But why is a graph name blocked, after the graph has been deleted? We deleted a graph because we didn't understand how to create different environments at first, but now we would like to reclaim that initial graph name.
October 23, 2020 at 11:45am