Framer / General

How are you getting prepared for Framer X?

Framer/General · August 3, 2018 · 5:45pm

Framer / GeneralAugust 3, 2018 · 5:45pm
Hey everybody 👋
I just wanted to share some thoughts -first of all, I was lucky enough to have a go with the first beta of Framer X and I'm in awe. It's everything I've ever wanted from a design tool. Now personally I've been tinkering with Framer for the past 3-4 months, with almost no prior coding experience (I knew the mere basics around HTML and CSS). With time and a decent amount of practice, I got used to writing basic CoffeeScript for me to prototype a fair amount of interactivity around my prototypes. Since React is going to be the new Framework on which X is based on, do you take actions towards learning Reactjs if you haven't or you don't know it? Currently, I've been learning JavaScript Basics on Treehouse, since I believe I need to know the fundamentals before I jump into React. Do you have any recommendations or sources of where can I start learning React? Is there a set moment where I can start learning it?

August 3, 2018 · 6:30pm
like-fill

I've started with the React course of @meng-to from https://designcode.io/ Like you I got no previous experience except for some bacis HTML and CSS and so far it works great (4 chapters done). Feel natural and very close to html/css

I've also started this crash course: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ke90Tje7VS0 But felt a bit overwhelmed and lacking some background. He explains it really well but it went a bit too fast for me.

like-fill

This is gold!

Cheers, mate!

I've started with the React course of @meng-to from https://designcode.io/ Like you I got no previous experience except for some bacis HTML and CSS and so far it works great (4 chapters done). Feel natural and very close to html/css

Thank you so much, Ron. I was thinking about @meng-to's course as well.

August 4, 2018 · 7:33am